Made on a Mac
Congratulations to RSCC’s Gavin Wills, the new BSCRA 1/32 British Open Champion. And congratulations to clubmate Mike Thomson whose Main Grade Win qualifies him as a BSCRA Premier Grade driver for 2019.
Rockingham racers also triumphed at the DiSCA 6-Hour WEC race on the new “Rock Bull Ring” track laid on top of the Mega Monster track in the BSCRA National  Slot Car Centre. With no home advantage to rely on, Matt Tucker, Keith Fishenden and Adam le Maistre took the overall and LMP1 class victory with their Toyota TS030. RSCC members Nik Kerswill, Will Strachan and David Farrow also took the GT class win.
For all the latest news about activities at Rockingham, check out our club pages on Slot Forum or visit our Facebook page.

After technical issues during qualifying necessitated an early pit stop which left them 20 laps down, the RSCC team steadily worked their way through the field to take the lead in the last hour of the 6-Hour endurance race. They held on to take a 42-lap victory.